Welcome to the Sick Marketing Support.

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Feature Request

  1. #1
    Senior Member

    tgotch runs:

    Sick Submitter

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    124
    Reputation Points
    109
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged in
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks (Given)
    21
    Thanks (Received)
    9
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    0
    Dislikes (Given)
    0
    Dislikes (Received)
    0

    Default Feature Request

    Would it be possible to have text boxes within link checker to paste "my backlinks" and "my sites" directly?

    This would save several steps from having to paste these to notepad, saving, then loading into LC.
    Last edited by tgotch; 04-29-2011 at 07:15 AM.

  2. #2
    Expired


    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    17
    Reputation Points
    10
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged in
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks (Given)
    1
    Thanks (Received)
    0
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    0
    Dislikes (Given)
    0
    Dislikes (Received)
    0

    Default

    One more feature is to get the Anchor text for the link.

  3. #3
    Expired


    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    149
    Reputation Points
    130
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged in
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks (Given)
    3
    Thanks (Received)
    10
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    0
    Dislikes (Given)
    0
    Dislikes (Received)
    0

    Default First rate product!

    Excellent for checking forum profile links - very impressed.

  4. #4
    Expired


    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    1
    Reputation Points
    10
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged in
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    0
    Dislikes (Given)
    0
    Dislikes (Received)
    0

    Default

    Link Checker> Is it be possible to implement proxies? Google returns errors when I run lot of URLs.

    edit: I would also appreciate program ability to automatically check&remove duplicate input entries.

    Thanks
    Last edited by bhz; 05-30-2011 at 06:43 PM.

  5. #5
    Senior Member

    zanzistor runs:

    Sick Submitter

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    223
    Reputation Points
    76
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged in
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks (Given)
    42
    Thanks (Received)
    6
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    0
    Dislikes (Given)
    0
    Dislikes (Received)
    0

    Default

    IT WOULD BE, amazing if link checker could be integrated in sick submitter, as a routine, i mean ---> check mail---> in that location box, instead keep alive...
    Yes, so if link checker works correctly, i have no more fear, to see uploaded in my sick api, BAD links, (by now, bad url are not filtered) for ex. i see a lot update-profile.php links, updated in sick api, and this is unuseful... so would be amazing to have this tool inside the submission routine, as last step BEFORE update the links in sick apis.....
    this is what i am waiting for!!!
    hope it helps...

  6. #6
    Expired


    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1
    Reputation Points
    10
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged in
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    0
    Dislikes (Given)
    0
    Dislikes (Received)
    0

    Default proxies support for link checker

    Hey Guys,

    I second the use of proxies please for link checker. Can you also change it back so you can export the non indexed and indexed url list please. As I then like to reindex my list.

  7. #7
    Expired


    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    2
    Reputation Points
    10
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged in
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    0
    Dislikes (Given)
    0
    Dislikes (Received)
    0

    Default

    Hello!
    I was searching for a long time for a tool like this.
    Features request:
    1. Ability to search any word, not just urls. This is useful sometimes. Let's say you want to find all pages that does contain "nofollow". So what remains are DoFollow
    2. Output url and anchor text in a csv/xls file.
    3. If you search for Website.com and this is not present, but is present http://www.website.com/innerpage output this too, or not. Maybe "check exact url" is doing that but I'm not sure.

    Thanks for this amazing tool for checking backlinks.

  8. #8
    Expired


    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    2
    Reputation Points
    10
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged in
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    0
    Dislikes (Given)
    0
    Dislikes (Received)
    0

    Default

    Hello again.
    I played all day with this tool and two more features will make even better:
    1. Function: Export to file - urls marked with error. If u decide to run tool second time using less threads, you find more found.
    2. Timeout settings. I think a maximum 90-100 seconds will be fine.

  9. #9
    Expired


    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    33
    Reputation Points
    54
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged in
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks (Given)
    8
    Thanks (Received)
    4
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    0
    Dislikes (Given)
    0
    Dislikes (Received)
    0

    Default

    Not sure if anyone is paying attention here but can you make it so that addons such as this and scraper etc., can be accessed from the tools menu. We put the .exe's in the Sick folder somewhere and they show up on the menu. Thanks!

  10. #10
    Expired


    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    197
    Reputation Points
    76
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged in
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks (Given)
    43
    Thanks (Received)
    6
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    0
    Dislikes (Given)
    0
    Dislikes (Received)
    0

    Default

    It would be nice to have totals like 200 out of 300 links are Found.

    Also it would be nice to have the option of pulling the PR of the backlink

    Hey and while you are at it add checking all links in the search engine for a money site.

    The last one may be asking to much but the first two should be fairly easy.

    Thanks for the great tool

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Feature request: export as csv
    By paincake in forum General Submitter Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-01-2010, 08:15 PM
  2. Feature Request Section Failure
    By Martin in forum General Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-26-2010, 09:00 AM
  3. new feature request
    By jom in forum General Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-18-2010, 01:00 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •